0241 / 80-27965   |    a.feuerhack@wzl.rwth-aachen.de   |   Flyer   |   DE

© WZL | C. May

Welcome to the

Working Group Feinblanking


Dates 2018

KW17 (on 25.04.18)

KW18 (on 04.05.18)

KW20 (on 15.05.18)

05. and 06. September 2018

History/Retrospective

Dates 2017


  • 27. Oktober 2017:
    Kick-off meeting for the research agenda 2017/18 @ Audimax

  • 12./13. September 2017:
    First annual general meeting, presentation of results of the research agenda 2016/17. We are very pleased to welcome Bosch Transmission Technology, Carl Bechem, Malvestiti and Precision Resource as new full members.

  • 28. Juni 2017:
    Commissioning and press inauguration at Rotter Bruch


Dates 2016


  • 09. Dezember 2016:
    Kick-Off-Meeting for the research agenda 2016/17

  • 23. September 2016:
    Founding event of the AKF (Press release)

  • 24. März 2016:
    Information event on the establishment of a working group



Interested in
a free guest-membership?

. . . . . . .  . . . . . . .

© WZL | T. Kaufmann


AKF at a glance


The Working Group (AKF) is a strategic research tool for innovative companies in the field of fineblanking technology, founded by WZL Aachen GmbH. The combination of experts in the field of fineblanking technology and the expertise of companies from the fields of tooling, lubricantion, materials and press technology creates an excellent basis for demanding joint research. The organisation and processing of the research projects is carried out in cooperation with employees of the WZL of RWTH Aachen University. Participating companies are enabled to integrate current and future trends efficiently at an early stage in their research activities and to implement the latest findings in their own operations.

Idea

Cost-effectiveness and precision are the two essential features of fineblanking technology that make this a cutting-edge technology. In order to extend this lead over alternative technologies, fineblanking companies must serve current trends that are described by keywords such as higher strength materials, geometrically highly complex forming and cutting processes, environmentally-friendly lubricants or digitization of the value chain in the context of the topic fineblanking 4.0 .


This results in many technological challenges with which every fineblanking operation is confronted in a similar form. In everyday industrial life, it is often difficult to meet all challenges equally.


The combination of experts in the field of fineblanking technology creates an excellent basis for sophisticated joint research. By combining the various technical expertise, the technologically complex interactions in fineblanking can be researched and discussed at the highest level. This enables well-founded scientific research under industrial boundary conditions. The contents and results of the research projects are treated confidentially and are only made available to the members of the fineblanking working group.


From your questions and interests the annual research program arises.

Organisation

The organisation and research work within defined research projects is carried out in cooperation between the WZL Aachen GmbH and the employees of the WZL of the RWTH Aachen. With the active cooperation of the members, each research project is accompanied by a steering committee. This gives member companies the opportunity to participate in and actively shape the projects. Projectm implementation is characterised in particular by the cooperation of companies from the various sectors.

Your Benefit

Your benefit lies in the generation of a technological lead through the targeted processing of relevant research projects in order to provide you with a sustainable competitive advantage. You can actively participate in the development of new technologies and the early establishment in practice independently of your day-to-day business. The working group is also a forum for the lively exchange of experiences between end users, fineblanking producers, Tool and material manufacturers und lubricant manufacturers. In addition, this working group offers you the possibility of an open and cooperative community research in a professionally competent network.

Central body

The central body for organizing the working group is the two-day general meeting, which takes place annually. The results of the projects carried out are presented and discussed here. Building on these findings, but also motivated by the day-to-day challenges of the companies involved, the projects for the new research period are then defined. The research results will be presented in the form of talks at the respective conferences in Aachen. In addition, the results will be written down in the detailed conference documents.

Main areas of research


Interested in
a free guest- membership?

. . . . . . .  . . . . . . .

© WZL | T. Kaufmann


Research agenda


The research agenda of the AKF is elected every year at the annual general meeting by majority resolution by the members. For this purpose, WZL employees elaborate proposals for topics and a possible test program based on the requirements of the members and present these at the annual general meeting. If a proposed topic is defined, its test program will be concretized at a subsequent kick-off event and finalized. For this purpose professional expert groups are formed, which can be joined by all member companies that are interested in this topic.


Each year, the members define a total of three topic proposals, of which two are experimental-numerical projects and one is a survey/study.

Reserach agenda 2017/18

The current research agenda for the research period 2017/18 deals with the topics:


Retrospective

Research agenda 2016/17


  • Fineblanking with carbide

  • Experimental numerical investigation of die-roll

  • Electric mobility - opportunities and challenges for fineblanking technology (study)



Interested in
a free guest- membership?

. . . . . . .  . . . . . . .

© WZL | J. Figgener


Membership


In the research period 2017/18 we welcome 36 full members to the AKF.


Adient Components Ltd. & Co.KG

ART Fine Press Technics B.V.

Böhler Edelstahl GmbH Co. KG

Bosch Transmission Technology B.V.

Brockhaus Stahl GmbH

Carl Bechem GmbH

C.D. Wälzholz KG

Ceratizit Deutschland GmbH

Dömer GmbH & Co. KG

DURA Automotive Systems Rotenburg GmbH

Egon Grosshaus GmbH & Co. KG

Feinstanz AG

Feintool Technologie AG

Feintool System Parts Lyss AG

Friedrich Henkel Feinmechanik KG

Fuchs Wisura GmbH

Heinz Hänggi GmbH

Holifa Fröhling GmbH & Co. KG

Hubert Stüken GmbH & Co. KG

Hugo Kern u. Liebers GmbH & Co. KG.

Karl Scharrenbroich GmbH & Co. KG

Malvestiti S.P.A.

Mendriziki Holding GmbH & Co. KG

Mubea Tellerfedern GmbH

Platit AG

Precision Resource Inc.

Raziol Zibulla & Sohn GmbH

Sanjo Fineblanking

Schaeffler Schweiz GmbH

Scherdel Feinschneidtechnik GmbH

Selzer Fertigungstechnik GmbH & Co. KG

technotrans AG

Teckentrup GmbH & Co.KG

Thyssenkrupp Hohenlimburg GmbH

voestalpine Stahl GmbH

ZF Friedrichshafen AG



Fee

The annual membership fee (as of 2017/18) is EUR 9,078.00 (plus VAT). For inflation compensation there is an annual 2% adjustment of the membership fee. The research period is defined from October to September of the following year. For new members a one-time nominal fee of EUR 11.500,- (plus VAT) will be charged. In return, the new member gets an insight into the previously worked out research results. The membership fees are earmarked for the performance of the research work.

Services

Research projects and studies are defined depending on employee capacity and number of members. As of 2017 two research projects and one study will be conducted in the research year 2017/18. The research results will be presented in the form of talks at the general meeting in Aachen. In addition, the results are summarized in a annual report. Furthermore, all annual reports of the working group since its foundation in 2016 as well as the presentations of the last years are available for download on a Server. Every member has access to the exclusive member area through his personal access data.

Additional services

Preferred participation in WZL events as speaker or participant (seminars, conferences, workshops,...). Early and preferred consideration in the co-design of national and international research projects. Short-term implementation of bilateral research projects.

Admission requirements

Applications for membership must be made in writing to one of the contact persons listed below or using the form below. The applicant receives a provisional membership as guest depending on the voting result according to § 3 paragraph 3 of the general agreement of the fineblanking working group. With the status guest, the applicant receives insights into the working group and can participate in the first day of the annual general meeting (presentation of results). At the general meeting on the second day of the annual general meeting, the full members vote on the applicant's final accession. Participation of the applicant at the general meeting is excluded.

Contractual parties

Your contractual partner is WZL Aachen GmbH. The rights and duties of ordinary members are laid down in the statutes of 23.09.2016. Since 13.09.2017, the Articles of Association have been referred to as a general agreement.


Interested in
a free guest- membership?

. . . . . . .  . . . . . . .

© WZL | P. Winandy


Become a member, how to contact us and how to find us


You can submit an application for membership at any time by e-mail or the following form. As a rule, you will first receive a guest membership and can thus attend the annual general meeting. Your final admission will then be voted on at the annual general meeting.


Applicant person (one per company)

*Gender:


Title:



Applicant company:


I accept the liability committee and/or the data protection declaration, in particular that my name and my business address will be included in the subscriber directory and electronically processed and stored for the organizational purposes.

Contact person WZL Aachen GmbH


Dr.-Ing. Dipl.-Wirt.Ing. Daniel Trauth
Oberingenieur Abteilung Schleifen, Umformen und Technologieplanung
Manager of the AKF
Steinbachstraße 25
D-52074 Aachen
Telefon: +49 (0) 241 80 27999
E-Mail: D.Trauth@wzl.rwth-aachen.de

Contact persons Werkzeugmaschinenlabor WZL der RWTH Aachen


Dr.-Ing. Andreas Feuerhack
Leiter Industrieforschung und Arbeitskreise Umformen, Schleifen und Technologieplanung
Organization of the AKF
Campus-Boulevard 30
D-52074 Aachen
Telefon: +49 (0) 241 80 27965
E-Mail: A.Feuerhack@wzl.rwth-aachen.de


Robby Mannens, M. Sc. RWTH
Leiter Grundlagenforschung Umformende Fertigungsverfahren
Organisation of the AKF-trials
Campus-Boulevard 30
D-52074 Aachen
Telefon: +49 (0) 241 80 28244
E-Mail: R.Mannens@wzl.rwth-aachen.de

Hotelempfehlungen

Hotel stays are not included in the membership fee. The RWTH has concluded agreements with the following hotels: Holiday Inn Express Aachen, Kasteel Vaalsbroek und Kasteel Bloemendaal. We also recommend the hotels Pullmann Aachen Quellenhof*****, Aquis Grana Cityhotel****, INNSIDE Aachen****, Novotel Aachen City****, Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom***, Hotel 3 Könige*** oder Hotel Lousberg. Further accommodations can be found hier.

Map

How to find us (printable).

By plane

By train

By car

Parking facilities

Only a limited number of visitor parking spaces are available directly at the institute. We recommend that you use the parking facilities on the Forckenbeckstraße. In order to use the parking facilities, you need a valid guest parking permit. If you need a guest parking permit, you can apply for one for free.


Interested in
a free guest- membership?

. . . . . . .  . . . . . . .

© WZL | P. Winandy

The AKF is carried out in cooperation with the Werkzeugmaschinenlabor (WZL) of RWTH Aachen University. The Laboratory for Machine Tools and Production Engineering (WZL) is a research institute in the field of teaching and research for production technology, consisting of four chairs of the engineering discipline mechanical engineering at RWTH Aachen University. Through the cooperation of Chairs of Production Metrology and Quality Management, Production management, Manufacturing Technology and Machine tools all core topics in production technology are covered under one roof in six research areas. The WZL with its 850 employees is jointly managed by the holders of the four professorships mentioned above.

Further working groups

Have a look at our other Working Groups:


Basic technology seminars

We also offer beginners and professional seminars for users, machine operators, foremen as well as employees from work preparation, production, service and sales, cross- or newcomers and as refresher courses.



Interested in
a free guest- membership?

. . . . . . .  . . . . . . .

© RWTH Aachen | M. Braun

© WZL | C. May

Herzlich Willkommen beim

Arbeitskreis Feinschneiden


Termine 2018

voraussichtlich KW02 (ab 08.01.18)

voraussichtlich KW10 (ab 05.03.18)

voraussichtlich KW19 (ab 07.05.18)

05. und 06. September 2018

Geschichte/Rückblick

Termine 2017


  • 27. Oktober 2017:
    Kick-Off-Treffen für das Forschungsprogramm 2017/18 @ Audimax

  • 12. und 13. September 2017:
    Erste Jahreshauptversammlung, Ergebnispräsentation des Forschungsprogramms 2016/17. Wir freuen uns sehr, die Firmen Bosch Transmission Technology, Carl Bechem, Malvestiti und Precision Resource als neue ordentliche Mitglieder

  • 28. Juni 2017:
    Inbetriebnahme und Presseneinweihung im Roter Bruch


Termine 2016


  • 09. Dezember 2016:
    Kick-Off-Treffen für das Forschungsprogramm 2016/17

  • 23. September 2016:
    Gründungsveranstaltung des AKF (Pressemitteilung)

  • 24. März 2016:
    Informationsveranstaltung zur Gründung eines Arbeitskreises



Interesse an
einer Mitgliedschaft?

. . . . . . .  . . . . . . .

© WZL | T. Kaufmann


Was ist der AKF?


Der Arbeitskreis Feinschneiden (AKF) ist ein strategisches Forschungswerkzeug für innovative Unternehmen aus der Branche der Feinschneidtechnik, welcher durch die WZL Aachen GmbH gegründet wurde. Durch den Zusammenschluss von Experten auf dem Gebiet der Feinschneidtechnologie sowie die Expertise von Unternehmen aus den Bereichen Werkzeug­technik, Schmier­stoff­technik, Werkstoff­technik und Anlagentechnik entsteht eine exzellente Basis für anspruchsvolle Gemeinschaftsforschung. Die Organisation und die Bearbeitung der Forschungsprojekte erfolgt in Zusammenarbeit mit Mitarbeitern und Mitarbeiterinnen des WZL der RWTH Aachen. Teilnehmende Unternehmen werden befähigt, aktuelle und zukünftige Trends effizient und frühzeitig in ihre Forschungsaktivitäten zu integrieren und neueste Erkenntnisse im eigenen Betrieb umzusetzen.

Vorstellung

Wirtschaftlichkeit und Präzision sind die zwei wesentlichen Merkmale der Feinschneidtechnik, die das Verfahren zur Cutting-Edge-Technologie machen. Um diesen Vorsprung gegenüber alternativen Technologien auszubauen, müssen Feinscheidbetriebe aktuelle Trends bedienen, die durch Schlagworte wie höherfeste Blechwerkstoffe, geometrisch hochkomplexe Umform-Schneid-Prozesse, umwelt­freundliche Schmier­stoffe oder Digitalisierung der Wert­schöpfungskette im Kontext der Thematik Feinschneiden 4.0 umschrieben werden.


Hieraus resultieren vielfältige technologische Herausforderungen, mit denen sich jeder Feinschneidbetrieb in ähnlicher Form konfrontiert sieht. Im industriellen Alltag ist es dabei oftmals schwierig, alle Herausforderungen gleichermaßen zu bedienen.


Durch den Zusammenschluss von Experten auf dem Gebiet der Feinschneidtechnologie sowie die Expertise von Unternehmen aus den Bereichen Werkzeug­echnik, Schmier­stoff­technik, Werkstoff­technik und Anlagen­technik entsteht eine exzellente Basis für anspruchsvolle Gemeinschaftsforschung. Durch die Zusammenführung der verschiedenen Fachexpertisen können die technologisch komplexen Wechsel­wirkungen beim Feinscheniden auf höchstem Niveau erforscht und diskutiert werden. Dies ermöglicht eine fundierte wissenschaftliche Forschung unter industriellen Randbedingungen. Die Inhalte und Ergebnisse der Forschungsprojekte werden vertraulich behandelt und werden nur den Mitgliedern des Arbeitskreises Feinschneiden zur Verfügung gestellt.


Aus Ihren Fragestellungen und Interessen entsteht das jährliche Forschungs­programm.

Organisation

Die Organsisation und Forschungsarbeit innerhalb von definierten Forschungs­projekten erfolgt in Zusmmenarbeit zwischen der WZL Aachen GmbH und den Mitarbeitern und Mitarbeiterinnen des WZL der RWTH Aachen. Unter der aktiven Mitarbeit der Mitglieder wird jedes Forschungsprojekt von einem Lenkungs­ausschuss begleitet. Somit ergibt sich für die Mitgliedsfirmen die Möglichkeit, an den Projekten mitzuwirken und diese aktiv zu gestalten. Dabei zeichnet sich die Projekt­durchführung insbesondere durch die Zusammenarbeit der Unternehmen aus den verschiedenen Branchen aus.

Ihr Benefit

Ihr Benefit liegt in der Generierung eines technologischen Vorsprungs durch die gezielte Bearbeitung von relevanten Forschungsprojekten, um Ihnen einen nachhaltigen Wettbewerbsvorteil zu verschaffen. Dabei können Sie unabhängig von Ihrem Tagesgeschäft die Entwicklung neuer Technologien und die frühzeitige Etablierung in der Praxis aktiv mitgestalten. Der Arbeitskreis ist zusätzlich ein Forum für den regen Erfahrungsaustausch zwischen An­wendern, Fein­schneid­produzenten, Werk­zeug- und Werk­stoff­herstellern und Schmier­stoff­herstellern. Darüber hinaus bietet Ihnen dieser Arbeits­kreis die Möglichkeit einer offenen und kooperativen Gemeinschafts­forschung in einem fachlich kompetenten Netzwerk.

Zentrales Organ

Zentrales Organ für die Ausrichtung des Arbeitskreises stellt die zweitätige Hauptversammlung dar, welche jährlich stattfindet. Auf ihr werden die Ergebnisse der durchgeführten Projekte präsentiert und diskutiert. Aufbauend auf diesen Erkenntnissen, aber auch motiviert durch alltägliche Herausforderungen der beteiligten Unternehmen, werden im Anschluss die Projekte für den neuen Forschungszeitraum definiert. Die erarbeiteten Forschungsergebnisse werden anlässlich der jeweils in Aachen stattfindenden Tagungen in Form von Vorträgen vorgestellt. Zusätzlich werden die Ergebnisse in den ausführlichen Tagungsunterlagen niedergeschrieben.

Forschungsschwerpunkte


Interesse an
einer Mitgliedschaft?

. . . . . . .  . . . . . . .

© WZL | T. Kaufmann


Forschungsprogramm


Das Forschungsprogramm des AKF wird jedes Jahr auf der Jahres­haupt­versammlung durch Mehrheits­beschluss durch die Mitglieder gewählt. Hierfür erarbeiten die Mitarbeiter des WZL Themenvorschläge und ein mögliches Versuchs­programm basierend auf den Bedarfen der Mitglieder und stellen diese auf der Jahres­haupt­versammlung vor. Wird ein Themenvorschlag festgelegt, so wird dessen Versuchsprogramm auf einer nachfolgenden Kick-Off-Veranstaltung konkretisiert und verarbschiedet. Hierfür werden Fachgruppen gebildet, denen sich alle Mitgliedsfirmen anschließen können, die Interesse an dieser Thematik haben.


Jedes Jahr definieren die Mitglieder in Summe drei Themenvorschläge, davon zwei experimentell-numerische Projekte und eine Studie.

Das Forschungsprogramm 2017/18

Das aktuelle Forschungsprogramm für den Forschungszeitraum 2017/18 behandelt die Themen:


Rückblick

Forschungsprogramm 2016/17


  • Feinschneiden mit Hartmetall

  • Experimentell-numerische Untersuchung des Kanteneineinzugs

  • Elektromobilität - Chancen und Herausforderungen für die Feinschneidtechnik (Studie)



Interesse an
einer Mitgliedschaft?

. . . . . . .  . . . . . . .

© WZL | J. Figgener


Mitgliedschaft


Im Forschungszeitraum 2017/18 heißen wir 36 Mitgliedsfirmen im AKF willkommen.


Adient Components Ltd. & Co.KG

ART Fine Press Technics B.V.

Böhler Edelstahl GmbH Co. KG

Bosch Transmission Technology B.V.

Brockhaus Stahl GmbH

Carl Bechem GmbH

C.D. Wälzholz KG

Ceratizit Deutschland GmbH

Dömer GmbH & Co. KG

DURA Automotive Systems Rotenburg GmbH

Egon Grosshaus GmbH & Co. KG

Feinstanz AG

Feintool Technologie AG

Feintool System Parts Lyss AG

Friedrich Henkel Feinmechanik KG

Fuchs Wisura GmbH

Heinz Hänggi GmbH

Holifa Fröhling GmbH & Co. KG

Hubert Stüken GmbH & Co. KG

Hugo Kern u. Liebers GmbH & Co. KG.

Karl Scharrenbroich GmbH & Co. KG

Malvestiti S.P.A.

Mendriziki Holding GmbH & Co. KG

Mubea Tellerfedern GmbH

Platit AG

Precision Resource Inc.

Raziol Zibulla & Sohn GmbH

Sanjo Fineblanking

Schaeffler Schweiz GmbH

Scherdel Feinschneidtechnik GmbH

Selzer Fertigungstechnik GmbH & Co. KG

technotrans AG

Teckentrup GmbH & Co.KG

Thyssenkrupp Hohenlimburg GmbH

voestalpine Stahl GmbH

ZF Friedrichshafen AG



Beitrag

Der jährliche Mitglieds­beitrag (Stand: 2017/18) beträgt EUR 9.078,- (zzgl. MwSt.). Zum Inflations­ausgleich erfolgt eine jährliche 2%-Anpassung des Mitglieds­beitrags. Der Forschungs­zeitraum ist von Oktober bis September des Folge­jahres definiert. Bei Neu­eintritt wird eine einmalige Schutz­gebühr in Höhe von EUR 11.500,- (zzgl. MwSt.) erhoben. Dafür erhält das neue Mitglied Einblick in die bisher erarbeiteten Forschungs­ergebnisse. Die Mitglieds­beiträge sind zweckgebunden für die Durchführung der Forschungs­arbeiten.

Leistungen

In Abhängigkeit von Mitarbeiter­kapazitäten und Mitglieder­anzahl werden Forschungsprojekte sowie Studien definiert. Mit Stand 2017 werden zwei Forschungsprojekte und eine Studie im Forschungsjahr 2017/18 durchgeführt. Die erarbeiteten Forschungsergebnisse werden anlässlich der jeweils in Aachen stattfindenden Tagungen in Form von Vorträgen vorgestellt. Zusätzlich werden die Ergebnisse in einem Jahresbericht zusammengefasst. Den Mitgliedern stehen darüber hinaus alle Jahresberichte des Arbeitskreis Feinschneiden seit der Gründung im Jahr 2016 sowie die Vorträge der letzten Jahre auf einem Server zum Download zur Verfügung. Jedes Mitglied hat durch seine persönlichen Zugang­sdaten Zugriff auf den exklusiven Mitgliederbereich.

Zusätzliche Leistungen

Bevorzugte Teilnahme an Veranstaltungen des WZL als Referent oder Teilnehmer (Seminare, Tagungen, Workshops, ...). Frühzeitige und bevorzugte Berück­sichtigung bei der Mit­gestaltung von nationalen und internationalen For­schungs­vorhaben. Kurzfristige Durch­führung von bilateralen Forschungs­projekten.

Aufnahmebedingungen

Die Anstragsstellung auf Mitgliedschaft erfolgt schriftlich bei einem der u. g. Ansprechpartner oder durch u. g. Formular. Der Antragssteller erhält in Abhängigkeit des Abstimmungsergebnisses nach § 3 Abs. 3 der Rahmenvereinbarung des Arbeitskreises Feinschneiden eine vorläufige Mitgliedschaft als Gast. Mit dem Status Gast erhält der Antragssteller Einblicke in die Arbeitsweise des Arbeitskreises und kann am ersten Tag der Jahreshauptversammlung (Ergebnis­vorstellung) teilnehmen. Auf der Mitgliederversammlung am zweiten Tag der Jahreshauptversammlung votieren die ordentlichen Mitglieder über den endgültigen Beitritt des Antragstellers. Eine Teilnahme des Antragstellers bei der Mitgliederversammlung ist ausgeschlossen.

Vertragspartner

Ihr Vertragspartner ist die WZL Aachen GmbH. Rechte und Pflichten der ordentlichen Mitglieder sind in der Satzung vom 23.09.2016 verankert. Seit 13.09.2017 wird die Satzung als Rahmenvereinbarung bezeichnet.


Interesse an
einer Mitgliedschaft?

. . . . . . .  . . . . . . .

© WZL | P. Winandy


Mitglied werden, Kontaktmöglichkeiten und Anfahrt


Einen Antrag auf Mitgliedschaft können Sie jederzeit per Mail oder nachfolgendes Formular einreichen. In der Regel erhalten Sie zunächst eine Gast-Mitgliedschaft und können hierdurch an der Jahres­hauptversammlung teilnehmen. Über Ihre finale Aufnahme wird dann auf der Jahreshauptversammlung abgestimmt.


Antragstellende Person

*Anrede:


Titel:



Antragstellendes Unternehmen:


Ich akzeptiere den Haftungsausschuss bzw. die Datenschutzerklärung, insbesondere, dass mein Name und meine Dienstanschrift in das Teilnehmerverzeichnis aufgenommen werden und für die Zwecke der Organisation elektronisch verarbeitet und gespeichert werden.

Ansprechpartner

WZL Aachen GmbH

Dr.-Ing. Dipl.-Wirt.Ing. Daniel Trauth
Oberingenieur Abteilung Schleifen, Umformen und Technologieplanung
Leitung des AKF
Steinbachstraße 25
D-52074 Aachen
Telefon: +49 (0) 241 80 27999
E-Mail: D.Trauth@wzl.rwth-aachen.de


Werkzeugmaschinenlabor WZL der RWTH Aachen

Lehrstuhl für Technologie der Fertigungsverfahren
Dr.-Ing. Andreas Feuerhack
Gruppenleiter Umformende Fertigungsverfahren
Organisation des AKF
Steinbachstraße 19
D-52074 Aachen
Telefon: +49 (0) 241 80 27965
E-Mail: A.Feuerhack@wzl.rwth-aachen.de


Hotelempfehlungen

Eine Hotelübernachtung ist in der Teilnehmergebühr nicht inbegriffen. Die RWTH hat Rahmenvereinbarungen mit folgenden Hotels abgeschlossen: Holiday Inn Express Aachen, Kasteel Vaalsbroek und Kasteel Bloemendaal. Zu Empfehlen sind auch die Hotels Pullmann Aachen Quellenhof*****, Aquis Grana Cityhotel****, INNSIDE Aachen****, Novotel Aachen City****, Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom***, Hotel 3 Könige*** oder Hotel Lousberg. Weitere Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten finden Sie hier.


Karte

Anfahrtsbeschreibung zum Ausdrucken.

Mit dem Flugzeug

Mit der Bahn

Mit dem Automobil

Parkmöglichkeiten

Unmittelbar am Institut stehen nur eine begrenzte Anzahl von Besucherparkplätzen zur Verfügung. Wir empfehlen Ihnen, die Parkmöglichkeiten auf der Forckenbeckstraße zu nutzen. Damit Sie die Parkmöglichkeiten in Anspruch nehmen können, benötigen Sie einen gültigen Gästeparkausweis. Wenn Sie einen Gästeparkausweis benötigen, so können Sie diesen bei der Anmeldung beantragen oder wenden Sie sich im Nachgang zur Anmeldung an Ihre Seminarleitung.


Interesse an
einer Mitgliedschaft?

. . . . . . .  . . . . . . .

© WZL | P. Winandy

Der AKF wird in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Werkzeugmaschinenlabor (WZL) der RWTH Aachen durchgeführt. Das Werkzeugmaschinenlabor (WZL) ist ein aus vier Lehrstühlen der Ingenieurdisziplin Maschinenbau der RWTH Aachen bestehendes Forschungsinstitut im Bereich Lehre und Forschung für Produktions­technik. Durch die Kooperation der Lehrstühle für Fertigungsmesstechnik und Qualitätsmanagement, Produktions­systematik, Technologie der Fertigungs­verfahren und Werkzeug­maschinen werden in sechs Forschungsbereichen alle Kernthemen im Bereich der Produktionstechnik unter einem Dach abgedeckt. Das WZL mit seinen rund 850 Mitarbeitern wird von den Inhabern der vier oben genannten Lehrstühle gemeinsam geführt.

Weitere Arbeitskreise

Schauen Sie auch bei unseren anderen Arbeitskreisen vorbei:


Technologie-Basisseminare

Ebenfalls bieten wir Grundlagen- und Vertiefungsseminare für Anwender, Maschinenbediener, Meister sowie Mitarbeiter aus Arbeitsvorbereitung, Fertigung, Service und Vertrieb, Quer- oder Neueinsteiger und als Wiederauffrischung an.



Interesse an
einer Mitgliedschaft?

. . . . . . .  . . . . . . .

© RWTH Aachen | M. Braun